Hey, what the – ?!

I feel like I should change the name of my blog to ‘Hey, what the – ?!’, because that’s how I feel when I realize I haven’t posted as much as I wanted to. And that’s something that’s been happening a lot of late. As an example of a ‘Hey, what the-?’ (copyright pending) moment, I just found this post in my drafts that I had meant to post a couple days ago but apparently forgot to finish writing:

“So here’s a good example of how frazzled I’ve been this week: I published a post called ‘Traffic Flow’ a few days ago, and I don’t remember writing it. Apparently, it’s gotten a few likes, and I see it’s there among my blog posts, but I do not remember sitting down and firing out a 600 word post recently.

Maybe it was the elves in my laptop. They’re usually troublesome, slowing everything down and causing windows and tabs to freeze up, but maybe they decided to try something new by publishing phantom blog posts. Or maybe I just really need a nap. One of the two.”

Not only have I forgotten about a post I wrote, I’ve also forgotten about writing a post on forgetting about a post I wrote. It’s a slippery slope to becoming my own grandpa from here, folks.

4 thoughts on “Hey, what the – ?!

Leave a Reply

