Forecast: Scattered Storms Throughout The Week

Today has been an absolutely miserable day. I mean, just a fucking trainwreck. I was contemplating putting up a post that was just the word ‘Fuck!’ written over and over, but I figured I can manage a bit more eloquence than that.

As a matter of fact, this whole week has been pretty awful, in terms of work. Somehow, I haven’t been able to do one thing right. Every little thing I’ve done has been criticized for some reason or another. And today was just the shitty icing on a turd of a cake. Somehow, everything I did today was completely ass backwards and met with instant disapproval. I sent an email earlier today, just a simple email (that my boss was copied onto), and apparently even that wasn’t written properly and didn’t quite convey the message I was supposed to get across.

I’ve also had a couple of dinner reviews this week, which kind of sucks, because a dinner review means I don’t get home till late at night. Because of the length of the commute, it doesn’t make sense for me to go home and then leave later to go to the restaurant. So I end up just hanging out and killing time until the review, eat, take notes, go home, sleep and star the next day. No real free time to speak of. And hanging out in my work clothes with my backpack and work stuff is no fun. Basically I lose a whole evening. Don’t get me wrong, it’s nice going out to dinner, but after a long day at work, I’d just like to slump onto my couch and laze around for a while. Not too much of that this week.

As I’d mentioned earlier, we’re currently in the middle of marketing a new expansion to our site, so my time’s been split between contacting various restaurants about that and writing reviews. I’ve tried to balance the two things out, but apparently I’ve done it all wrong. When I spend a day making calls and sending emails, the next day I’m asked about unfinished reviews. When I focus on my writing, there’s other stuff I should have been doing instead. It’s just been a constant nightmare. My only consolation is that it’s the last day of the work week. I can snooze during my (one day) weekend, and I hope to the Masters of the Universe that next week will be an improvement.

Or else it’s a post full of fucks.

2 thoughts on “Forecast: Scattered Storms Throughout The Week

Leave a Reply

