The Hero We Deserve

It occurred to me in a conversation with my brother yesterday that for the past week or so, I’ve devoted all of my spare time (in the evenings, mainly) to playing Batman: Arkham Knight.

I’m working in an office as a food writer by day and gliding off rooftops to beat up criminals (virtually) by night.

So basically, I…I am Batman.

This is it.

I’ve done it.

No achievement in my life can top this. I’ve become Batman.

Ahahahahahaha!

I wonder why my boss is calling building security. Is there villainy afoot?

I’d better go with them and check it out…

5 thoughts on “The Hero We Deserve

Leave a Reply

